Relaunch into The Inbetween

 

I’m relaunching this blog.  I’m relaunching myself.  I don’t live in Kansas anymore.  My little dog doesn’t either.

No, now I live out in “the cut” in western North Carolina.  I’ve never lived outside a city before.  It’s good though because I’ve always taken comfort in nature, and it’s oozing all over the place here.  I kind of feel like Yoda on Dagobah.  I live on a small lake.  A rivulet runs along the edge of the property into the lake.  AND I have a sink hole up near the road.  Except it may be a vernal pool, because I don’t remember it being there in the winter.  But if it’s a vernal pool, it has incredible staying power as we are on the declining side of summer and the pool is still kind of damp.

I’m betwixt and between right now.  I always have been, so that is really saying something.  I don’t know where this blog is going.  I don’t know where I’m going.  I mean, I’m getting a divorce.  But since I’m Catholic, what does that even mean?  Again, I don’t know.

2 thoughts on “Relaunch into The Inbetween

  1. It means you are starting your life over, hopefully a very happy and peaceful one. It means God has something so much better in store for you. I have been where you are at. Though I had struggles they were nothing compared to what I left behind. I am so glad today, I can use the word “behind.” Grace and peace be with you on this journey. God bless, SR

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

